Calendar of Events

Tue, Apr 14 2015 to Wed, May 13 2015
Biodynamic Agriculture and its Background - A series of three two-day courses, Hawkwood College, Glos

These courses aim to introduce biodynamic farming and gardening and  explore some of the thoughts and imaginations that underpin it. Each session builds on the...

Sat, Apr 18 2015 to Fri, Jun 12 2015
Short Courses in Sustainable Agriculture: April - June, Emerson College, East Sussex

In cooperation with the Biodynamic Association, Emerson College is developing a new training in sustainable agriculture with a focus on meeting the future...

Sun, Apr 26 2015
Agriculture without Weed Control Seminar - Balance your Soil to Heal It With Soil Physicist Hartmut Heilmann Sun 26th April 2015 - 10am – 4pm

Hartmut Heilmann is an expert in biodynamic soil management, soil physiology and minimum tillage cultivations.   He will explain how we can balance and...

Tue, Jun 02 2015
The Spirit of Nature - Energy of Farming 1 Day Workshop with World-Renowned Organic Farmer/Gardener, Author and Metaphysical Time Traveller Michael Roads Tuesday 2nd June 2015, 9am to 5pm Hawkwood College, Glos

Venue: Hawkwood College,  Painswick Old Road, Stroud, Glos. GL6 7QWThe ethical education centre in the Cotswolds  www.hawkwoodcollege.co.ukCost: £99...

Fri, Jun 19 2015 to Sun, Jun 21 2015
Honey Bees - Beings of Devotional Practice A workshop with Michael Weiler 19th - 21st June 2015, Hawkwood College, Glos

Michael Weiler will be sharing his insights into the way bees live together and explore their remarkable kinship to the sun, light and warmth. He will explain key...

Fri, Jul 24 2015 to Sun, Jul 26 2015
The Biodynamic Care of Fruit Trees 24th - 26th July with Erich Will, Hawkwood College, Glos

A unique opportunity to explore biodynamic fruit growing techniques and learn about fruit trees with an experienced commercial biodynamic orchardist. The workshop...

Sat, Aug 29 2015 to Mon, Aug 31 2015
Astrosophy: Friday 29 – Sunday 31 August Hawkwood College, Glos

Come and join an ongoing study group in a creative encounter with the stars. The gathering is inspired by the work of Rudolf Steiner and Willy Sucher. We explore...

Tue, Oct 06 2015 to Wed, Oct 07 2015
Celebrating the Harvest, Gathering, storing and processing the Autumn yield Tuesday 6 – Wednesday 7 October, Hawkwood College, Glos

An opportunity to learn and create with the harvest from the garden, orchard  and wayside. In this workshop we will  be harvesting and processing the...

Wed, Oct 07 2015 to Sun, Oct 11 2015
GEO-CULTURALREVOLUTION with Marko Pogacnik 7th – 11th October, Hawkwood College, Glos

How to build a culture of peace and freedom for all participating worldsHow can our developing relationship to Gaia be experienced in the landscape and what is the...

Fri, Oct 16 2015 to Sun, Oct 18 2015
Discovering Wine With Monty Waldin: Friday 16 – Sunday 18 October Hawkwood College, Glos

Monty Waldin’s down-to-earth approach to wine and passion for biodynamics was revealed in his Channel 4 show Chateau Monty. Join us for a weekend to learn about...

Newsitem 1 till 10 out of 11 newsitems.
First page < Previous 1-10 11-11 Next > Last page